AIA Committee on Architecture for Education Honors 11 Projects with 2008 Design Awards.

Web Abstract: 
The purpose of the AIA Committee on Architecture for Education design awards program is to identify trends and emerging ideas, honor excellence in planning and design, and disseminate knowledge about best practices in educational and community facilities. Winners include: The Nueva School Hillside Learning Complex in Hillsborough; School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture in University Park, Pa.; Bioscience High School in Phoenix; Hopkins-Nanjing Center Samuel Pollard Building in Nanjing, China; Santiago Canyon College Library in Orange, Calif.; Averett University Student Center in Danville, Va.; Rosa Parks School at New Columbia Community Campus in Portland, Ore.; Cristo Rey Jesuit High School/Colin Powell Youth Center in Minneapolis; Ferguson Center for Performing Arts in Newport News, Va.; Edison Regional Center of Excellence in Piqua, Ohio; and Mat Su Career and Technical High School in Walisa, Alaska.
Media Type: 
Publication Date: 
Resource List Category: 
References to Journal Articles